Playlist of the Week: Jay Electronica edition!!!

4051723087_c247b4e827It might not sound like it, but Jay Electronica is an up and coming MC outta New Orleans.  A little more Killah Priest sounding than Lil Wayne.  He’s worked with J Dilla, Mr. Porter, and Just Blaze.  He’s also Erikah Badu’s baby’s father.  I got a chance to see him rock First Ave in Minneapolis at the Mos Def show this summer, and he ripped it!  Anyway, here are some of my favorite Jay tracks.  Enjoy!!!!

DOWNLOAD

Tracklist:

  1. Renaissance Man- ft. Tone (Prod. by J Dilla)
  2. I Feel Good
  3. Spark Em Up
  4. So What You Sayin’
  5. Get Em– ft. Kon Artis & Guilty Simpson (Prod. by Mr. Porter)
  6. My World (Nas Salute)
  7. Exhibit A (Transformations) (Prod. by Just Blaze)
  8. Swagger Jackson’s Revenge
  9. Exhibit C (Prod. by Just Blaze)
  10. Somethin’ to Hold On To (Prod. by Nottz)
  11. Dealing
  12. Hager Demo
  13. A Prayer for Michael Vick & T.I.
  14. Hard To Get (Prod. by Mr. Porter)
  15. Who’s Gonna Save My Soul- ft. Cee Lo
  16. Eternal Sunshine (The Pledge)

DOWNLOAD

follow Jay on twitter: @JayElectronica

Leave a comment